Teacher training taster

If you're thinking about training to teach, come and spend the morning at The Academy at Shotton Hall in Peterlee or Browney Academy in Durham to get a taste of what teacher training is like with Shotton Hall SCITT.

On your day back at 'big school' you will:

 

  • observe lessons delivered by our outstanding teaching staff

  • meet our student council

  • meet our current trainees and newly qualified teachers

  • meet our friendly, helpful staff

  • find out about the routes into teaching, the application and interview process and funding.

Before signing up, find out if you meet our entry requirements here.

We are offering a mix of face-to-face and virtual 'back to school' sessions on the following days:

Face-to-face events taking place at Browney Academy and The Academy at Shotton Hall:

Friday 8 October 2021

Thursday 4 November 2021

Tuesday 30 November 2021

Thursday 20 January 2022

Tuesday 8 February 2022 - primary only 

Friday 11 February 2022 - secondary only

Friday 11 March 2022

Thursday 19 May 2022

Friday 17 June 2022

Tuesday 5 July 2022

Virtual events - 5:30 - 6:30pm

Tuesday 28 September 2021 -

Thursday 21 October 2021 

 Wednesday 17 November 2021

Thursday 6 January 2022

Monday 31 January 2022

Thursday 3 March 2022

Wednesday 30 March 2022

Thursday 5 May 2022

Tuesday 7 June 2022

Wednesday 29 June 2022

Register your interest in a teacher training taster here

Thanks! Message sent. We will be in touch shortly.